SSL Certificate

School Calendar

 

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018 - 2019  >
  • Monday, Aug 13
    • Sundae Monday

      12:30 pm - Ice Cream in Kissling

      12:30 pm - ELC Classroom Visits

      1:00 pm - 1st - 6th Grade Classroom Visits

       

    Tuesday, Aug 14
    • First Day of School - RITA Open 8:00 AM
    Thursday, Aug 16
    • School Wide Assembly 8:20 AM to 8:50 AMKissling Hall
    Saturday, Aug 18
    • Board of Trustees - Annual Retreat 8:30 AM to 1:30 PMKissling Hall
    Tuesday, Aug 21
    • 6th Grade Parent Night 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMKissling Hall & Classrooms
    Thursday, Aug 23
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • 3rd - 5th Grade Parent Night 5:30 PM to 7:00 PMKissling Hall & Classrooms
    Tuesday, Aug 28
    • Pre K3 - 2nd Grade Parent Night 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM

      5:30 pm - 6:00 pm : PreK3 - K : Classroom Visits

      6:10 pm - 6:30 pm : All : Assemble in Kissling

      6:30 pm - 7:00 pm : 1st - 2nd : Classroom Visits

    Thursday, Aug 30
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
  • Monday, Sep 3
    • Labor Day (School & RITA Closed)
    Thursday, Sep 6
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Friday, Sep 7
    • Care & Connect Demonstration 8:00 AM to 9:00 AMKissling Hall
    • G3 Girls - 1st Grade 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    • G3 Girls - 5th Grade 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Monday, Sep 10
    • 6th Grade Southwind Study Trip
    Tuesday, Sep 11
    • 6th Grade Southwind Study Trip
    Thursday, Sep 13
    • G3 Guys - 3rd Grade 7:00 AM to 8:00 AM
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • 1st Grade Travels to Brazil 9:00 AM to 10:00 AMMrs. Green's Classroom
    Friday, Sep 14
    • G3 Guys - 6th Grade 7:00 AM to 8:00 AM
    • Vision Screening 8:00 AM to 11:30 AMKissling Stage
    • G3 Girls - 4th Grade 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday, Sep 20
    • Chapel - 3rd Grade Performance 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Friday, Sep 21
    • G3 Girls - 6th Grade 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
    • G3 Girls - 3rd Grade 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    • G3 Guys - 4th Grade 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Wednesday, Sep 26
    • Conference Day (No School for Students; RITA Open)
    Thursday, Sep 27
    • Individual Student Pictures Kissling Stage
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Friday, Sep 28
    • Individual Student Pictures Kissling Stage
  • Monday, Oct 1
    • Care & Connect Demonstration 12:00 PM to 1:30 PMKissling Hall
    Wednesday, Oct 3
    • 5th Grade Pathfinder Study Trip
    Thursday, Oct 4
    • 5th Grade Pathfinder Study Trip
    • Chapel - 2nd Grade Performance 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Friday, Oct 5
    • 5th Grade Pathfinder Study Trip
    • G3 Girls - 1st Grade 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Monday, Oct 8
    • 6th Grade Visiting Bolles - No School for 6th Grade Students
    Tuesday, Oct 9
    • Visiting Author - Bryan Collier, Artist/Author in Residence 8:00 AM to 3:00 PMKissling Hall
    Wednesday, Oct 10
    • 6th Grade Project Leads
    Thursday, Oct 11
    • 6th Grade Project Leads
    • G3 Guys - 3rd Grade 7:00 AM to 8:00 AM
    • Chapel - Praise Band Performance 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • 1st Grade Travels to Kenya 9:00 AM to 10:00 AMKissling Hall
    • Broadway or Bust Performance 3:15 PMKissling Hall
    Friday, Oct 12
    • 6th Grade Project Leads
    • G3 Guys - 6th Grade 7:00 AM to 8:00 AM
    • Darren Ronan & Brass Ensemble for 4th Grade 9:00 AM to 9:45 AMKissling Hall
    • G3 Girls - 3rd Grade 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    • G3 Girls - 4th Grade 3:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • G3 Guys - 5th Grade 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday, Oct 18
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Friday, Oct 19
    • G3 Girls - 6th Grade 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
    • Octoberfest 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Thursday, Oct 25
    • Early Dismissal - RITA Open

      11:00 a.m. - PreK 3 - Kindergarten

      11:30 a.m. - 1st - 6th  

    • Grandparents' Day

      8:20 am: PreK-3 - 2nd Grade Chapel

      9:00 am - 10:00 am - Classroom Visits for All Grades

      10:15 am: 3rd - 6th Grade Chapel

    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Friday, Oct 26
    • Fall Break (School & RITA Closed)
    Monday, Oct 29
    • Faculty Professional Development Day

       (No School for Students; RITA Open)

  • Thursday, Nov 1
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Tuesday, Nov 6
    • Individual Student Pictures - Make Up Day Kissling Stage
    Wednesday, Nov 7
    • Individual Student Pictures - Make Up Day Kissling Stage
    • Capers Committee Kickoff Luncheon 12:00 PM to 1:30 PMBittinger Hall
    Thursday, Nov 8
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Friday, Nov 9
    • Coffee & Conversation w/Jim Reese 8:00 AM to 9:00 AMKissling Stage
    • Early Dismissal for Students; RITA Open 11:00 AM to 11:30 AM

      11:00 a.m. - PreK 3 - Kindergarten

      11:30 a.m. - 1st - 6th  

    • Faculty Professional Development - Project Zero 1:00 PM to 3:30 PM
    Tuesday, Nov 13
    • 6th Grade Science Fair 8:30 AM to 12:00 PMKissling Hall
    Wednesday, Nov 14
    • Kindergarten Thanksgiving Feast 11:30 AM to 12:30 PMKissling Hall
    Thursday, Nov 15
    • Chapel - 1st Grade Performance 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Friday, Nov 16
    • Florida Council of Independent Schools - Faculty Day

      (No School for Students; RITA Open)

    Monday, Nov 19
    • Thanksgiving Break

      (School & RITA Closed)

    Tuesday, Nov 20
    • Thanksgiving Break

      (School & RITA Closed)

    Wednesday, Nov 21
    • Thanksgiving Break

      (School & RITA Closed)

    Thursday, Nov 22
    • Thanksgiving Break

      (School & RITA Closed)

    Friday, Nov 23
    • Thanksgiving Break

      (School & RITA Closed)

    Thursday, Nov 29
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • Parent Informational Meeting for Peter Pan Producation 9:00 AM to 10:00 AMKissling Hall
  • Tuesday, Dec 4
    • School Wide Assembly 8:15 AM to 8:45 AMKissling Hall
    Thursday, Dec 6
    • Poinsettia Pick-Up 7:00 AM to 6:00 PMKissling Hall
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Tuesday, Dec 11
    Partly Cloudy Partly Cloudy
    60°/35° - 10% Precip
    • Spelling BeeSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 10:00 AMKissling Stage
    Wednesday, Dec 12
    Partly Cloudy Partly Cloudy
    63°/45° - 10% Precip
    • 3rd Grade Christmas Musical (Dress Rehearsal)Signup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:30 AMKissling Hall
    Thursday, Dec 13
    Chance of Rain Chance of Rain
    70°/57° - 40% Precip
    • Caring Tree ChapelSignup for an alert reminder. 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • Showstoppers Performance of The Gingerbread ManSignup for an alert reminder. 2:00 PMKissling Hall
    Thursday, Dec 20
    • Early Dismissal for Students; RITA OpenSignup for an alert reminder. 11:00 AM to 11:30 AM

      11:00 a.m. - PreK 3 - Kindergarten

      11:30 a.m. - 1st - 6th  

    • Beginning of Christmas BreakSignup for an alert reminder. 11:30 AM
    Friday, Dec 21
    • Christmas Break • RITA OPENSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 24
    • Christmas BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 25
    • Christmas BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 26
    • Christmas BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 27
    • Christmas BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • ChapelSignup for an alert reminder. 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Friday, Dec 28
    • Christmas BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 31
    • Christmas BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Tuesday, Jan 1
    • Christmas BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Jan 2
    • Christmas BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jan 3
    • Christmas BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    • ChapelSignup for an alert reminder. 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Friday, Jan 4
    • Christmas BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Jan 10
    • ChapelSignup for an alert reminder. 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Thursday, Jan 17
    • 1st Grade Travels to Italy Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 10:00 AMKissling Hall
    Thursday, Jan 24
    • ChapelSignup for an alert reminder. 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • Open HouseSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 7:30 PMRPDS Campus
    Thursday, Jan 31
    • Chapel - 4th Grade PerformanceSignup for an alert reminder. 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
  • Wednesday, Feb 6
    • 5th & 6th Grade Play - Dress RehearsalSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:30 AMKissling Hall
    Thursday, Feb 7
    • ChapelSignup for an alert reminder. 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • 5th & 6th Grade PlaySignup for an alert reminder. 9:15 AM to 10:15 AMKissling HallCome enjoy a production of "The Sailor's Bible".
    Monday, Feb 11
    • Faculty & Staff Appreciation WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    • DC Parenty & Chaperone MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 5:45 PMKissling Hall
    Tuesday, Feb 12
    • Faculty & Staff Appreciation WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Feb 13
    • Faculty & Staff Appreciation WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Feb 14
    • Faculty & Staff Appreciation WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    • ChapelSignup for an alert reminder. 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Friday, Feb 15
    • Faculty & Staff Appreciation WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Feb 21
    • Chapel - 2nd Grade PerformanceSignup for an alert reminder. 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • 1st Grade Travels to ChinaSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 10:00 AMKissling Hall
    Thursday, Feb 28
    • ChapelSignup for an alert reminder. 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
  • Friday, Mar 1
    • Faculty Professional Development DaySignup for an alert reminder. No School for Students; RITA Open
    Wednesday, Mar 6
    • 1st & 2nd Grade Play - Dress RehearsalSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:30 AMKissling Hall
    Thursday, Mar 7
    • ChapelSignup for an alert reminder. 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • 1st & 2nd Grade PlaySignup for an alert reminder. 9:15 AM to 10:15 AMKissling HallCome enjoy the productions, "Kids under Construction - Building Futures on the Rock!"
    Saturday, Mar 9
    • CAPERSSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    Monday, Mar 11
    Tuesday, Mar 12
    Wednesday, Mar 13
    Thursday, Mar 14
    • ChapelSignup for an alert reminder. 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • Curriculum NightSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 8:30 PMRPDS Campus
    Friday, Mar 15
    Thursday, Mar 21
    • ChapelSignup for an alert reminder. 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Thursday, Mar 28
    • ChapelSignup for an alert reminder. 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • 1st Grade Travels to AustraliaSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 10:00 AMKissling Hall
  • Thursday, Apr 4
    • ChapelSignup for an alert reminder. 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Thursday, Apr 11
    • Chapel - 4th Grade Recorder PerformanceSignup for an alert reminder. 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Saturday, Apr 13
    • Daily's Fit-4-Life Kids' Duathlon & Tot TrotSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 AM to 12:00 PMRPDS Campus
    Tuesday, Apr 16
    • Class PicturesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Apr 17
    • Class PicturesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Apr 18
    Thursday, Apr 25
    • 1st Grade Returns to the USA Signup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 10:00 AMRice Sports Zone
    Friday, Apr 26
    • Field DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Apr 29
    • 2019 RPDS Promise WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Apr 30
    • 2019 RPDS Promise WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Wednesday, May 1
    • 2019 RPDS Promise WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Conference Day (No School for Students; RITA Open)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, May 2
    • 2019 RPDS Promise WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    • ChapelSignup for an alert reminder. 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Friday, May 3
    • 2019 RPDS Promise WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, May 9
    Friday, May 10
    • Peter Pan MusicalSignup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PMKissling Hall
    Tuesday, May 14
    Wednesday, May 15
    Thursday, May 16
    • ChapelSignup for an alert reminder. 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Wednesday, May 22
    • End of Year School PartySignup for an alert reminder. RPDS Campus
    Thursday, May 23
    • ChapelSignup for an alert reminder. 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Friday, May 24
    • 6th Grade Graduation & ReceptionSignup for an alert reminder. 10:30 AM to 12:00 PMRPC Sanctuary & Kissling Hall
    Thursday, May 30
    • ChapelSignup for an alert reminder. 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
© 2017 Riverside Presbyterian Day School        |        830 Oak Street        |        Jacksonville, FL 32204        |        904-353-5511            Site Map      Contact Us
powered by finalsite