SSL Certificate

School Calendar

 

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2017 - 2018  >
  • Monday, Aug 14
    • All Faculty Return
    Friday, Aug 18
    • RPDS Swap Shop 9:00 AM to 3:00 PMBittinger Hall
    • 4th Grade iPad Distribution 12:00 PM to 12:45 PMKissling Stage
    Monday, Aug 21
    • Sundae Monday RPDS Campus

      12:30 - 2:30  Ice Cream Sundaes in Kissling

      12:30 - 1:30  ELC Classroom Visits

      1:00 - 2:00   1st - 6th Grade Classroom Visits

    Tuesday, Aug 22
    • First Day of School - RITA Open
    Thursday, Aug 24
    • School Wide Assembly 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMKissling Hall
    • 6th Grade Parents' Night 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMKissling Hall
    Friday, Aug 25
    • Take a Look at Upper School Technology 8:00 AM to 9:00 AMKissling StageUpper School (4th-6th) Parent Meeting
    Monday, Aug 28
    • Dr. Recess Assembly Kissling Hall

      Grades K - 3 Assembly Time: 8:15 am - 9:00 am

      Grades 4 - 6 Assembly Time: 11:15 am - 12:00 pm

    • 4th & 5th Grade Parents' Night 5:30 PM to 6:45 PMKissling Hall
    Tuesday, Aug 29
    • 1st - 3rd Grade Parents' Night 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMClassrooms
    Thursday, Aug 31
    • First Chapel of 17/18 School Year 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • Pre K3, Pre K4 and Kindergarten Parents' Night 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMClassrooms
  • Monday, Sep 4
    • Labor Day School & RITA Closed
    Thursday, Sep 7
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Friday, Sep 8
    • Riverside Parents Association (RPA) Kickoff Coffee 7:45 AM to 8:30 AMBittinger Hall
    Thursday, Sep 14
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Friday, Sep 15
    • Vision Screening 8:00 AM to 11:00 AMKissling Stage
    Tuesday, Sep 19
    • 6th Grade Southwind Study Trip
    Wednesday, Sep 20
    • 6th Grade Southwind Study Trip
    Thursday, Sep 21
    • Chapel - 3rd Grade Performance 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • 1st Grade Travels to Brazil 9:00 AM to 10:00 AMMrs. Green's Classroom
    Monday, Sep 25
    • Individual Student Pictures
    Tuesday, Sep 26
    • Individual Student Pictures
    Wednesday, Sep 27
    • Conference Day No School for Students; RITA Open
    Thursday, Sep 28
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
  • Wednesday, Oct 4
    • 5th Grade Pathfinder Study Trip
    Thursday, Oct 5
    • 5th Grade Pathfinder Study Trip
    • Chapel - 2nd Grade Performance 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Friday, Oct 6
    • 5th Grade Pathfinder Study Trip
    Monday, Oct 9
    • Faculty Professional Development Day No School for Students; RITA Open
    Tuesday, Oct 10
    • 6th Grade Project Leads
    Wednesday, Oct 11
    • 6th Grade Project Leads
    Thursday, Oct 12
    • 6th Grade Project Leads
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Friday, Oct 13
    • Octoberfest 5:00 PM to 7:30 PMRPDS Campus
    Thursday, Oct 19
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRiverside Park United Methodist Church819 Park Street
    • 1st Grade Travels to Kenya 9:00 AM to 10:00 AMKissling Hall
    Friday, Oct 20
    • Riverside Parents Association (RPA) Kick-Off Coffee 7:45 AM to 8:30 AMBittinger Hall
    Thursday, Oct 26
    • Early Dismissal - RITA Open

      ** Early Dismissal Times

      11:00 am - PK3, PK4 & Kindergarten

      11:30 am - 1st - 6th Grades

    • Grandparents' Day RPDS Campus

      8:30 am - PK3 - 2nd Grade Chapel

      9:00 am - 10:00 am - Classroom Visits

      10:15 am - 3rd - 6th Grade Chapel

    Friday, Oct 27
    • Fall Break - School Closed No School for Students; RITA Closed
  • Thursday, Nov 2
    • Chapel - 3rd Grade Performance 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • Instrument Zoo 9:00 AM to 11:00 AMKissling
    Tuesday, Nov 7
    • Tuesday Talk and Tour 9:30 AM to 10:30 AMAdmission Office
    Wednesday, Nov 8
    • Make Up Date for Individual Student Pictures
    Thursday, Nov 9
    • Make Up Date for Individual Student Pictures
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • Riverside REACH - Children's International Summer Villages 6:00 PM to 7:30 PMKissling Hall
    Friday, Nov 10
    • Early Dismissal - RITA Open (Hurricane Make-Up Day)

      ** Early Dismissal Times

      11:00 am - PK3, PK4 & Kindergarten

      11:30 am - 1st - 6th Grades

    • Faculty Professional Development Day
    Tuesday, Nov 14
    • 6th Grade Science Fair 8:00 AM to 12:00 PMKissling Hall
    Thursday, Nov 16
    • Chapel - 1st Grade Performance 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Friday, Nov 17
    • Kindergarten Thanksgiving Feast 11:30 AM to 12:30 PMKissling Hall
    Monday, Nov 20
    • Thanksgiving Break School and RITA Closed
    Tuesday, Nov 21
    • Thanksgiving Break School and RITA Closed
    Wednesday, Nov 22
    • Thanksgiving Break School and RITA Closed
    Thursday, Nov 23
    • Thanksgiving Break School and RITA Closed
    Friday, Nov 24
    • Thanksgiving Break School and RITA Closed
    Monday, Nov 27
    • Classes Resume
    Wednesday, Nov 29
    • Jack Hartman Concert 10:30 AM to 11:30 AMKissling Hall
    Thursday, Nov 30
    • Poinsettia Pick-Up Kissling

      Pick-Up Times

      9:00 am - 10:00 am

      12:30 pm - 1:30 pm

      2:30 pm - 3:30 pm

      4:00 pm - 4:30 pm

      5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • Informational Parent Coffee for Oz 9:00 AM to 9:30 AMBittinger Hall
  • Sunday, Dec 3
    • ELC Holiday Play Date 3:00 PMBoone Park
    Tuesday, Dec 5
    • Spelling Bee 9:00 AMKissling Stage
    Wednesday, Dec 6
    • 3rd Grade Play Dress Rehearsal 8:30 AM to 9:30 AMKissling Hall
    Thursday, Dec 7
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • 3rd Grade Concert 9:30 AM to 10:30 AMKissling Hall
    Thursday, Dec 14
    • Lessons & Carols - 4th Grade Performance 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Friday, Dec 15
    • Early Dismissal - Beginning of Christmas Break

      ** Early Dismissal Times

      11:00 am - PK3, PK4 & Kindergarten

      11:30 am - 1st - 6th Grades

    • School Wide Christmas Sing-A-Long 8:30 AM to 9:30 AMKissling Hall
    Monday, Dec 18
    • Christmas Break
    Tuesday, Dec 19
    • Christmas Break
    Wednesday, Dec 20
    • Christmas Break
    Thursday, Dec 21
    • Christmas Break
    Friday, Dec 22
    • Christmas Break
    Monday, Dec 25
    • Christmas Break
    Tuesday, Dec 26
    • Christmas Break
    Wednesday, Dec 27
    • Christmas Break
    Thursday, Dec 28
    • Christmas Break
    Friday, Dec 29
    • Christmas Break
  • Monday, Jan 1
    • Christmas Break
    Tuesday, Jan 2
    • Classes Resume - Hurricane Make-Up Date RITA Open
    Thursday, Jan 4
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Thursday, Jan 11
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • 1st Grade Travels to Italy 9:00 AM to 10:00 AMKissling Hall
    Monday, Jan 15
    • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day School and RITA Closed
    Thursday, Jan 18
    • Chapel - 5th Grade Performance 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • Admission Open House 9:30 AM to 11:00 AMSteve & Dotty Risley Media Center
    Friday, Jan 19
    • Coffee & Conversation 8:00 AM to 9:00 AMKissling Stage
    Thursday, Jan 25
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • Open House 6:00 PM to 7:30 PMRPDS Campus
    Wednesday, Jan 31
    • Wednesday Walks 9:00 AM to 10:30 AMEarly Learning Center
  • Thursday, Feb 1
    • Chapel - 4th Grade Performance 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Monday, Feb 5
    • Author, Kentrell Martin Visiting RPDS Students 8:30 AM to 9:30 AMKissling Hall
    • Riverside Reach - Guest Speaker - Author, Kentrell Martin 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMKissling Hall
    Wednesday, Feb 7
    • 5th & 6th Grade Play - Dress Rehearsal 9:00 AM to 10:15 AMKissling Hall
    • Lunch & Learn 11:30 AM to 12:30 PMKissling Stage
    Thursday, Feb 8
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • 5th & 6th Grade Play 9:00 AM to 10:15 AMKissling Hall
    Friday, Feb 9
    • 4th Grade Study Trip
    Saturday, Feb 10
    • CAPERS
    Thursday, Feb 15
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • 1st Grade Travels to China 9:00 AM to 10:00 AMKissling Hall
    Friday, Feb 16
    • Faculty Professional Development Day - Early Dismissal

      RITA Open

      ** Early Dismissal Times

      11:00 am - PK3, PK4 & Kindergarten

      11:30 am - 1st - 6th Grades

    Monday, Feb 19
    • Presidents' Day School and RITA Closed
    Tuesday, Feb 20
    • DC Chaperone Meeting 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMMrs. Body's Classroom
    • DC Parent Meeting 7:00 PM to 8:00 PMKissling Stage
    Wednesday, Feb 21
    • Wednesday Walks 9:00 AM to 10:30 AMEarly Learning Center
    Thursday, Feb 22
    • Chapel - 2nd Grade Performance 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Friday, Feb 23
    • Coffee & Conversation "Enriching Your Child's Kindergarten Experience" 8:00 AM to 9:00 AMKissling Stage
  • Thursday, Mar 1
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Monday, Mar 5
    • Bike Week RPDS Campus
    Tuesday, Mar 6
    • Bike Week RPDS Campus
    Wednesday, Mar 7
    • 1st & 2nd Grade Dress Rehearsal 8:30 AM to 9:30 AMKissling Hall
    • Bike Week RPDS Campus
    Thursday, Mar 8
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • 1st & 2nd Grade Play Performance 9:15 AM to 10:15 AMKissling Hall
    • Bike Week RPDS Campus
    Friday, Mar 9
    • Bike Week RPDS Campus
    Monday, Mar 12
    • Faculty & Staff Appreciation Week
    • Bike Week RPDS Campus
    Tuesday, Mar 13
    • Faculty & Staff Appreciation Week
    • Bike Week RPDS Campus
    Wednesday, Mar 14
    • Faculty & Staff Appreciation Week
    • Bike Week RPDS Campus
    Thursday, Mar 15
    • Faculty & Staff Appreciation Week
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • Bike Week RPDS Campus
    Friday, Mar 16
    • Faculty & Staff Appreciation Week
    • Bike Week RPDS Campus
    • Dopazo Orthodontics Presentation 10:30 AM to 11:00 AMKissling Stage1st & 2nd Grades
    Monday, Mar 19
    • Scholastic Book Fair Kissling Stage
    Tuesday, Mar 20
    • Scholastic Book Fair Kissling Stage
    Wednesday, Mar 21
    • Scholastic Book Fair Kissling Stage
    Thursday, Mar 22
    • Scholastic Book Fair Kissling Stage
    • Al Pro Dads 7:30 AM to 8:00 AMRisley Media Center
    • Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • 1st Grade Travels to Australia 9:00 AM to 10:00 AMKissling Hall
    • Pre K4 Easter Egg Hunt 9:00 AM to 9:30 AM
    Friday, Mar 23
    • Scholastic Book Fair Kissling Stage
    Monday, Mar 26
    • Spring Break & Easter Holidays School & RITA Closed
    Tuesday, Mar 27
    • Spring Break & Easter Holidays School & RITA Closed
    Wednesday, Mar 28
    • Spring Break & Easter Holidays School & RITA Closed
    Thursday, Mar 29
    • Spring Break & Easter Holidays School & RITA Closed
    Friday, Mar 30
    • Spring Break & Easter Holidays School & RITA Closed
  • Monday, Apr 2
    • Spring Break & Easter Holidays School & RITA Closed
    Tuesday, Apr 3
    • Classes Resume
    Thursday, Apr 5
    • Chapel - Faculty & Staff - 5 Year Recognition Awards 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRiverside Park United Methodist Sanctuary
    Thursday, Apr 12
    • Chapel - Faculty & Staff - 10 and 15 Year Recognition Awards 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRiverside Park United Methodist Sanctuary
    Friday, Apr 13
    • Coffee & Conversation "Creating the Next Generation of Innovators / The RPDS STEAM Program" 8:00 AM to 9:00 AMKissling Stage
    Saturday, Apr 14
    • Dailey's Fit-4-Life Kids Duathlon 7:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Wednesday, Apr 18
    • Class Pictures
    • Hurricane Make-Up Day

      RITA Open

    Thursday, Apr 19
    • Class Pictures
    • All Pro Dads 7:30 AM to 8:00 AMRisley Media Center
    • Chapel - 4th Grade Recorder Performance & 2nd Grade Vocabulary Parade 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRiverside Park United Methodist Sanctuary
    Friday, Apr 20
    • Field Day 10:00 AM to 2:30 PMKissling Hall and Rice Sports Zone
    Tuesday, Apr 24
    • Coffee & Conversation "Navigating Social Relationships" 8:00 AM to 9:00 AMKissling Stage
    Thursday, Apr 26
    • Chapel - 1st Grade Performance 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • 1st Grade Travels to the USA 9:00 AM to 10:00 AMKissling Hall and Rice Sports Zone
    Monday, Apr 30
    • RPDS Promise Week
  • Tuesday, May 1
    • RPDS Promise Week
    Wednesday, May 2
    • RPDS Promise Week
    Thursday, May 3
    • RPDS Promise Week
    • Chapel - Faculty & Staff - 20 Year Service Recognition Awards 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • 2nd Grade Community Connections 9:00 AM to 11:30 AMKissling Hall
    Friday, May 4
    • RPDS Promise Week
    • Coffee & Conversation "Stepping Up to 4th Grade" 8:00 AM to 9:00 AMKissling Stage
    Thursday, May 10
    • Chapel - 3rd Grade Performance 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • 3rd Grade State Fair 9:00 AM to 10:30 AMKissling Hall
    Friday, May 11
    • Coffee & Conversation "Athletic Program for Rising 5th & 6th Grade Students" 8:00 AM to 9:00 AMKissling Hall
    Thursday, May 17
    • Chapel - Presentation of The H.D. "Bo" Cotton Award 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • Wizard of Oz - School Wide Musical 6:30 PM to 7:30 PMKissling Hall
    Friday, May 18
    • Wizard of Oz - School Wide Musical 6:30 PM to 7:30 PMKissling Hall
    Tuesday, May 22
    • 6th Grade Art Exhibit Kissling Stage
    • 6th Grade Flying Chapel Practice 8:15 AM to 10:30 AMRPC Sanctuary
    Wednesday, May 23
    • 6th Grade Art Exhibit Kissling Stage
    • 6th Grade Flying Chapel Practice 12:30 PM to 2:45 PMRPC Sanctuary
    Thursday, May 24
    • 6th Grade Art Exhibit Kissling Stage
    • All Pro Dads 7:30 AM to 8:00 AMRisley Media Center
    • 6th Grade Flying Chapel 8:20 AM to 9:00 AMRPC Sanctuary
    • 6th Grade Service Organization Luncheon 11:00 AM to 1:00 PMBittinger Hall
    Monday, May 28
    • Memorial Day School and RITA Closed
    Tuesday, May 29
    • 6th Grade Reading Auction Kissling Hall
    Wednesday, May 30
    • School Wide End of Year Party 8:30 AM to 1:15 PMRPDS Campus
    Thursday, May 31
    • Early Dismissal - RITA Open

      **Dismissal Dismissal Times

      11:00 am - PK3, PK4 & Kindergarten

      11:30 am - 1st - 6th Grades

    • LAST DAY OF SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS
    • Honors Chapel 8:20 AM
  • Friday, Jun 1
    • 6th Grade Graduation & Reception 9:30 AM to 12:00 PM
© 2017 Riverside Presbyterian Day School        |        830 Oak Street        |        Jacksonville, FL 32204        |        904-353-5511            Site Map      Contact Us
powered by finalsite